consumerwhe.blogg.se

Volvo serial communication link malfunction
Volvo serial communication link malfunction









volvo serial communication link malfunction volvo serial communication link malfunction

The main difference is external size and weight. I went for a certified used 2014 Kia Forte EX, and in that trim, I have all I had on the S60, and more. At that point, I didn't trust it enough to drive it to a dealer. Between that and the possible cost of repair, I decided to donate the car. When scanning, I also realized the mileage had been dialed back, so the Volvo was potentially way above the 186,000 miles (I think) displayed. It's a nightmare scenario that concerned me greatly. The problem being, given the scan results pointing to multiple culprit modules, I would have had to try my luck at a first one, then possibly doing the same thing on a second one, and so forth.Īlso and much more importantly, I read that this issue can stop the engine, and someone having that happen to them on a highway exit ramp. Or, have the module(s) replaced by a Volvo dealer, at about $1,500 each including recoding. I did more research online and understood that 3 or 4 electronic modules could be the issue, among which if I remember correctly, ABS and CANBUS, which could be remediated via desoldering/re-soldering components in the proper module(s) - by sending the faulty module(s) to one person in the US who can do this type of work. The brakes were still working fine and I was able to drive the car back home in limp mode. Unfortunately the follow-up was that, in November 2016, I got a "Critical brake failure" (I believe) message, which made me slow down and park immediately.

volvo serial communication link malfunction

I'm sorry I never replied with the eventual follow-up on my original question, but since I got PM'ed about it, I figured I would post it.

volvo serial communication link malfunction

The error codes I got from my Android app are: P0070 "Transmission Control System (MIL Request)", P0060 "Serial Communication Link", P0503 "Vehicle Speed Sensor Intermittent/Erratic/High".Īny idea/suggestion is highly appreciated, thanks! I had figured changing the right front half-CV axle in October would take care of this, and it seemed to for a while, but no. Over the last few months, the "Anti-skid service required" and "Brake assist service required" warnings have come on and off, intermittently. At that point, the transmission was stuck in 4th, then I got the "-", before the transmission got back to "D" 5mn later, and the Check engine light came up. I was fine until last night, when, as I downshifted to 4th gear, I got "Anti-skid service required", immediately followed by the RPM counter falling to 0, and "Transmission service required". Hi all, if you remember from a previous thread, I previously had a set of warning and error messages thrown at me ("immobilizer, see manual", "transmission service required", "engine system service required"), on a dying battery.











Volvo serial communication link malfunction